Polytech Health
These implants are manufactured entirely in Germany in a factory near Frankfurt. Their range of prostheses covered with polyurethane foam is very wide. This specific foam makes it possible to use anatomical implants without risk of rotation and limits the shell phenomena to less than 1% of cases. We use these implants in more than 40% of our interventions.

Establishment Labs
With 30 years of experience and regulatory offices in the United States, a European distribution center in Belgium and a manufacturing facility in Costa Rica, Establishment Labs is the producer of next-generation breast implants with regulatory approvals in the United States. whole world.

The company creates the most advanced levels of security for women seeking to improve their appearance with proprietary Motiva technologies.

With the MOTIVA brand, these implants are made in Costa Rica. They have specific texturing (nano-texturing SilkSurface) and ultra-soft gel allowing ergonomix round implants to offer a natural look close to anatomical implants.

Mentor
Mentor is one of the two manufacturers of American breast prostheses. Their implants are made in Dallas Texas or Leiden in the Netherlands. The Laboratory is owned by Johnson and Johnson, one of the largest medical device laboratories in the world. Their round implants have been approved by the US FDA.

Allergan
Second largest US laboratory, acquired from the acquisition of McGhan / Inamed and CUI laboratories. Their implants are approved by the US FDA and are made in Costa Rica. Biocell macro-texturing appears to be implicated in double-shell phenomena and in more than 70% of cases of large-cell anaplastic lymphoma.

Groupe Sebbin SAS
The Sebbin group is a buyer of the Sebbin laboratory which went bankrupt.
This is a French laboratory whose production is entirely carried out near Cergy Pontoise, especially in case of custom implants.

Arion
It is a very innovative French laboratory, which offers a filling of implants by Hydrogel. Their production is entirely carried out in the south of France.

GC asthetics
With the French Eurosilicone laboratory, its production is located in the south of France at Apt. It has a range of textured implants.

Sientra
is a US-based company that has purchased the license to market Silimed implants made in Brazil in the United States. Sientra implants (Silimed) have recently been approved by the FDA to sell implants in the United States in 2012.

Cereplas (2014)
Summoned to be up to standard, the Northern company has not kept its promises and is caught by the health agency.

The breast implants of Cereplas are withdrawn from the market by decision of the Health Products Agency (ANSM). They are deemed not to comply with the regulations in force.

“Some manufacturing activities carried out by the company Cereplas are not in conformity with the regulation in force”, noted Monday the agency following sanitary inspections. “These include the mastery of the sterilization process and the qualification of equipment used in production,” she says on her website.

The company, based in the Nord department, had made compliance commitments. Because Cereplas did not live up to its promises, the ANSM decided to initiate a procedure of sanitary police of “suspension of the placing on the market, the export, the distribution and the use of the implants breast and templates of implants All the brand’s products are now all removed until they are brought into compliance.

CE marking certificates for these products have also just been suspended by the body authorized to issue these certificates.

For products already on the market and implanted, the elements provided by the company Cereplas lead to not jeopardize their safety of use, according to the health agency.

The latter adds that it “has no evidence to suspect the existence of a health risk” with these devices already used.

Poly Implant Prosthesis (PIP)
It was a French company founded at La Seyne-sur-Mer in 1991 by Jean-Claude Mas, who had been manufacturing breast prostheses since the mid-2000s. The company (which was liquidated in 2010) and its founder are at the heart of a public health scandal since the discovery in 2010 of the fraudulent and dangerous origin of the products.

The company was the world’s third largest breast implants sector1 with 100,000 units produced per year1. It exported nearly 80% of its production outside France1, particularly in South America and Eastern Europe1. About 300,000 women worldwide would carry PIP breast implants.
Leaders:
The market is fragmented with many players but dominated by the 5 leaders. Allergan, Mentor Worldwide, GC Aesthetics and Sientra have more than 85% market share in the global breast implant market.

The following companies:
POLYTECH Health & amp; Aesthetics GmbH, SAS SEBBIN GROUP, Establishment Labs SA, HansBiomed Co. Ltd., CEREPLAS, ARION LABORATORIES, Ideal Implant, Guangzhou Wanhe Plastic Materials Co., Ltd., Silimed, G & amp; G Biotechnology Ltd., Shanghai Kangning Medical Supplies Ltd., and Implantech Associates Inc.

The data collected to date do not show any warning signal on silicone breast implants. In general, the ANSM declares nevertheless to pursue the active surveillance of silicone breast implants, in an approach of improving safety.
In addition, PIP silicone gel implants are no longer marketed. They were the subject of two specific reports and regular updates of vigilance data (ANSM doc)

The ANSM health safety agency does not publish any figures each year with regard to implantations, explantations and adverse effects.
We are waiting for these figures.
 

Please login to access this picture
Share:

Polytech Health
Ces implants sont fabriqués intégralement en Allemagne dans une usine près de Francfort. Leur gamme de prothèses recouverte de mousse de polyuréthane est très large. Cette mousse spécifique permet d’utiliser des implants anatomiques sans risque de rotation et limite les phénomènes de coques à moins de 1% des cas. Nous utilisons ces implants dans plus de 40 % de nos interventions.

Establishment Labs
Avec 30 ans d’expérience et des bureaux de réglementation aux États-Unis, un centre de distribution européen en Belgique et une usine de fabrication au Costa Rica, Establishment Labs est le producteur d’implants mammaires de nouvelle génération avec des approbations réglementaires dans le monde entier.

L’entreprise crée les niveaux de sécurité les plus avancés pour les femmes qui cherchent à améliorer leur apparence grâce aux technologies exclusives de Motiva .

Avec la marque MOTIVA ,ces implants sont fabriqués au Costa Rica. Ils possèdent une texturation spécifiques (nano-texturation SilkSurface) et un gel ultrasouple permettant aux implants ronds Ergonomix d’offrir un aspect naturel proche des implants anatomiques.

Mentor
Mentor est l’un des 2 fabricants de prothèses mammaires américains. Leurs implants sont fabriqués à Dallas au Texas ou à Leiden au Pays Bas. Le Laboratoire appartient à Johnson and Johnson, un des plus grand laboratoires de dispositifs médicaux au Monde. Leurs implants ronds ont été agrées par la FDA américaine.

Allergan
Deuxième grand laboratoire américain, issu du rachat des laboratoires McGhan/Inamed et CUI. Leurs implants sont agrées par la FDA américaine et sont fabriqués au Costa-Rica. Leur macro-texturation Biocell semble impliqué dans les phénomènes de double coque et dans plus de 70% des cas de lymphome anaplasique à grande cellules.

Groupe Sebbin SAS
Le groupe Sebbin est repreneur du laboratoire Sebbin qui a fait faillite .
Il s’agit d’un laboratoire français dont la production est entièrement réalisée près de Cergy Pontoise, notamment en cas d’implants sur mesure.

Arion
C’est un laboratoire français très innovant, qui propose un remplissage des implants par Hydrogel. Leur production est entièrement effectuée dans le sud de la France.

GC asthetics
Avec le laboratoire Eurosilicone français, sa production est localisée dans le sud de la France à Apt. Il possède une gamme d’implants texturés.

Sientra
est une société basée aux États-Unis qui a acheté la licence pour commercialiser des implants Silimed fabriqués au Brésil aux États-Unis. Les implants Sientra (Silimed) ont récemment été approuvés par la FDA pour vendre des implants aux États-Unis en 2012.

Cereplas (2014)
Sommée de se mettre aux normes, l’entreprise du Nord n’a pas respecté ses promesses et est rattrapé par l’agence de santé.

Les implants mammaires de la société Cereplas sont retirés du marché sur décision de l’agence des produits de santé (ANSM). Elles sont jugées non conformes à la réglementation en vigueur.

« Certaines activités de fabrication réalisées par la société Cereplas ne sont pas en conformité avec la réglementation en vigueur », a noté lundi l’agence suite à des inspections sanitaires. « Il s’agit notamment de la maîtrise du procédé de stérilisation et de la qualification d’équipements utilisés en production, » précise-t-elle sur son site.

L’entreprise, basée dans le département du Nord, avait pris des engagements de mise en conformité. Cereplas n’ayant pas respecté ses promesses, l’ANSM a décidé d’enclencher une procédure de police sanitaire de « suspension de la mise sur le marché, l’exportation, la distribution et l’utilisation des implants mammaires et gabarits d’implants mammaires”. Tous les produits de la marque sont donc désormais tous retirés jusqu’à leur mise en conformité.

Les certificats de marquage CE de ces produits viennent également d’être suspendus par l’organisme habilité à délivrer ces certificats.

Pour les produits, déjà mis sur le marché et implantés, les éléments fournis par la société Cereplas conduisent à ne pas remettre en cause leur sécurité d’utilisation, selon l’agence sanitaire.

Cette dernière ajoute qu’elle « ne dispose d’aucun élément permettant de suspecter l’existence d’un risque sanitaire » avec ces dispositifs déjà utilisés.

Poly Implant Prothèse (PIP)
C’était une entreprise française fondée à la Seyne-sur-Mer en 1991 par Jean-Claude Mas qui fabriquait depuis le milieu des années 2000 des prothèses mammaires. La société (qui a été liquidée en 2010) et son fondateur sont au cœur d’un scandale de santé publique depuis la découverte en 2010 de l’origine frauduleuse et dangereuse des produits.

L’entreprise occupait à son apogée le troisième rang mondial du secteur des implants mammaires1 avec 100 000 unités produites par an1. Elle exportait près de 80 % de sa production hors de France1, notamment en Amérique du Sud et en Europe de l’Est1. Environ 300 000 femmes dans le monde seraient porteuses de prothèses mammaires PIP.

Les leaders :
Le marché est fragmenté avec beaucoup de joueurs mais dominé par les 5 leaders. Allergan, Mentor Worldwide, GC Aesthetics et Sientra détiennent plus de 85% de part de marché sur le marché mondial des implants mammaires.

Les sociétés suivantes:
POLYTECH Health & Aesthetics GmbH, GROUPE SEBBIN SAS, Establishment Labs SA, HansBiomed Co. Ltd, CEREPLAS, LABORATOIRES ARION, Ideal Implant, Guangzhou Wanhe Plastic Materials Co., Ltd., Silimed, G & G Biotechnology Ltd, Shanghai Kangning Medical Supplies Ltd, et Implantech Associates Inc.

Les données recueillies à ce jour ne mettent pas en évidence de signal d’alerte sur les implants mammaires en silicone en générale l’ANSM déclare poursuivre néanmoins la surveillance active des implants mammaires en silicone, dans une démarche d’amélioration de la sécurité.
Par ailleurs, les implants en gel de silicone PIP ne sont plus commercialisés. Ils ont fait l’objet de deux rapports spécifiques et de mises à jour régulières des données de vigilance (doc ANSM)

L’ANSM agence de sécurité sanitaire ne publie aucun chiffre chaque année en ce qui concerne les implantations , explantations et les effets indésirables, ni les déclarations faites sur leur site.
Nous attendons ces chiffres .

Please login to access this picture
Partager: